Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Skip to content
Annual Award Nominations - Google Form Header

Annual Awards Nomination Deadline: January 13, 2023

With the end of the year fast approaching, we are preparing for our 2022 Annual Awards. Every year, the Macomb Area Chamber of Commerce awards a Business of the Year and a Business Leader of the Year. Before the Chamber Board of Directors can vote on the recipients of these distinguished awards, we need nominations.

Who can nominate? Anyone may nominate a Business of the Year or Business Leader of the Year.

Please fill out the form below to submit your nomination. You must also write a brief explanation of why you are nominating the business or person. If this is not included, your nomination is not valid and will not be entered. 

You may also email or mail your nomination to the Macomb Area Chamber of Commerce at 214 N. Lafayette St. or

Business of the Year Criteria

  • Nominee must be an active business with a location in the Macomb Area.
  • Nominee must be a member in good standing with the Chamber of Commerce.
  • Nominee must have demonstrated one or more of the following characteristics:
    • Revenue growth and/or job growth.
    • Innovative products or services.
    • Provides exemplary customer service.
    • Encourages and provides professional development of staff.
    • Volunteers in the Macomb Area community.

MACC Previous Winners (ineligible for 3 years):

  • 2021 - McDonough County Health Department
  • 2020 - Magnolia's Restaurant & Catering
  • 2019 – Nelson’s Clothing

Business Leader of the Year Criteria

  • Nominee has demonstrated excellence in their profession.
  • Nominee is an active Chamber member.
  • Nominee has often gone the extra mile to get involved in programs and activities that benefit our community.
  • Nominee displays leadership, initiative, creativity and dedication professionally.
  • Nominee inspires others to get involved or makes a difference in the lives of others.

MACC Previous Winners (ineligible for 3 years):

  • 2021 - Lynne Campbell, Community News Brief
  • 2020 - John "JB" Biernbaum, Western Illinois University
  • 2019 – Eric & Karen Blakeley, Macomb Dry Cleaners 2.0